miércoles, 1 de mayo de 2013


Empezamos a tener más detalles sobre la publicación de la caja de 4 DVDs que pondrá a la venta Eagle Vision el próximo 25 de Junio. Ya publicamos aquí que la caja contentrá material en directo de la banda que abarcará entre los años 1970 y 2005, mucho de éste material inédito oficialmente hasta la fecha. La caja contendrá 4 DVDs y un amplio libreto de 19 por 14 cm. y 32 páginas con fotos del archivo personal de Ian Anderson además de notas sobre cada concierto escritos por Joel McIver, quien ha escrito libros sobre Metallica, Deep Purple ó Black Sabbath. También contendrá una amplia entrevista con Ian Anderson en el disco 3, sobre las sesiones de grabación de Hilversum en 1999.
El track list completo es el siguiente:
We start to have more details about the publication of the 4DVDs box set that Eagle Vision  will release next June 25As we say here the box set will feature live footage of the band covering the years 1970 to 2005, much of it officially unreleased material to date. The box contains 4 DVDs and a comprehensive booklet of 19 by 14 cm. and 32 pages with photos of Ian Anderson's personal archive and notes on every show written by Joel McIver, who has written books about Metallica, Deep Purple or Black Sabbath. Also it contains an extensive interview with Ian Anderson on disk 3 talking about the Hilversum recording sessions in 1999.
The full tracklisting is as follows:

Isle Of Wight, England, 1970:
1) My Sunday Feeling 2) My God
Tampa, Florida, USA, 1976:
1) Quartet (intro) 2) Thick As A Brick 3) Wond’ring Aloud 4) Crazed Institution 5) Barre (instrumental) / Drum Solo 6) Medley: To Cry You A Song / A New Day Yesterday / Bourée / God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen 7) Living In The Past / Thick As A Brick 8) A New Day Yesterday (reprise) 9) Too Old To Rock ‘n’ Roll, Too Young To Die 10) Minstrel In The Gallery 11) Extract from Beethoven’s Symphony No.9 (Molto Vivace).
Munich, Germany, 1980:
1) Aqualung 2) Dark Ages 3) Home 4) Orion 5) Too Old To Rock ‘n’ Roll, Too Young To Die 6) Cross-eyed Mary 7) Minstrel In The Gallery 8) Locomotive Breath 9) Dambusters March.

Dortmund, Germany, 1982:
1) Pussy Willow 2) Heavy Horses
Loreley, Germany, 1986:
1) Black Sunday
Santiago, Chile, 1996:
1) Roots To Branches 2) Rare And Precious Chain 3) Thick As A Brick 4) In The Grip Of Stronger Stuff 5) Dangerous Veils 6) Aqualung / Aquadiddly 7) Nothing Is Easy 8) Bourée 9) In The Moneylenders’ Temple 10) My God 11) Locomotive Breath

Hilversum, Holland, 1999:
1) Some Day The Sun Won’t Shine For You 2) Thick As A Brick 3) Locomotive Breath 4) The Secret Language Of Birds 5) Dot Com 6) Fat Man 7) Bourée 8) In The Grip Of Stronger Stuff
London, England, 2001:
1) Cross-eyed Mary 2) Hunt By Numbers 3) My Sunday Feeling
Montreux, Switzerland, 2003:
1) Some Day The Sun Won’t Shine For You 2) Life Is A Long Song 3) Living In The Past

Lugano, Switzerland, 2005:
1) Aqualung Intro 2) For A Thousand Mothers 3) Nothing Is Easy 4) Jack In The Green 5) Serenade To A Cuckoo 6) Beggar’s Farm 7) Boris Dancing 8) Weathercock 9) We Five Kings 10) Up To Me 11) Bourée 12) Mother Goose 13) Empty Café 14) Farm On The Freeway 15) Hymn 43 16) A New Day Yesterday 17) Budapest 18) Aqualung 19) Locomotive Breath 20) Protect And Survive 21) Cheerio.